CEDC Leadership

CEDC Officers and Board Members


Mayor Miles Atkins

Town of Mooresville


Bill Thunberg

Lake Norman Transportation Commission

Astrid Chirinos

Latin American Economic Development Corporation


Mike Manis, CED Director

Centralina Council of Governments

Jim Prosser , Executive Director
Centralina Council of Governments

Local Government Representatives

Anson County

Jarvis Woodburn, Commissioner

City of Charlotte

LaWana Mayfield, Council Member

Gaston County
Joe Carpenter, Commissioner

Donny Hicks, Executive Director, Gaston County EDC

Iredell County

Beth Dirks, Deputy County Manager

Lincoln County

Cliff Brumfield, Executive Director, Lincoln EDA

Mecklenburg County

Leslie Johnson, Assistant County Manager

George Dunlap, Commissioner

Rowan County

Greg Edds, Chairman

Robert Van Geons, Executive Director, Rowan Works

Stanly County

Paul Stratos, Executive Director, Stanly County EDC


Union County
Frank Aikmus, Commissioner

Business & Industry Representatives

George Arena, Retired

Chuck Boyle, P.E., Principal, Boyle Consulting Engineers, PLLC

Mark Brady, VP Commercial Banking, Bank of North Carolina

Robby Carney, Executive Director, Mooresville-South Iredell EDC

Tim Gause, Region Director, Government & Community Relations, Duke Energy

Robert Hillman, Financial Advisor, Consolidated Planning, Inc.

Michael Smith, Executive Director, Statesville Regional Development


Marian Steele, CFO, J.C. Steele & Sons, Inc.

David Post, The Post Group

Manuel Rey, Business Banking Executive & Director of Diversity Banking Segments, Firth Third Bank

Fred Sparger, Retired



Latest News

Board of Directors Officers

  • Miles Atkins , Chairman
    Town of Mooresville
  • Bill Thunberg, Vice-Chairman
    Lake Norman Transportation Commission
  • Astrid Chirions , Treasurer/Secretary
    Latin American Economic Development Corp.